French directors

Robert Bresson letterboxd.com/director/robert-bresson/ (5)
Julien Duvivier letterboxd.com/director/julien-duvivier/ (11)
Jean Cocteau letterboxd.com/director/jean-cocteau/ (2)
Jacques Tati letterboxd.com/director/jacques-tati/ (2)
Jacques Becker letterboxd.com/director/jacques-becker/ (4)
Jean-Luc Godard letterboxd.com/director/jean-luc-godard-1/ (2)
Louis Malle letterboxd.com/director/louis-malle-2/ (3)
Alain Resnais letterboxd.com/director/alain-resnais/ (2)
François Truffaut letterboxd.com/director/francois-truffaut/ (7)
Jean-Pierre Melville letterboxd.com/director/jean-pierre-melville/ (9)
Marc Allégret letterboxd.com/director/marc-allegret/ (4)
André Cayatte letterboxd.com/director/andre-cayatte/ (2)
Denys de La Patellière letterboxd.com/director/denys-de-la-patelliere-1/ (6)
Claude Lelouch letterboxd.com/director/claude-lelouch/ (2)
René Clément letterboxd.com/director/rene-clement/ (8)
Yves Allégret letterboxd.com/director/yves-allegret/ (3)
Claude Autant-Lara letterboxd.com/director/claude-autant-lara/ (8)
René Clair letterboxd.com/director/rene-clair-1/ (6)
Jean Delannoy letterboxd.com/director/jean-delannoy/ (8)
Claude Chabrol letterboxd.com/director/claude-chabrol/ (2)
Henri Verneuil letterboxd.com/director/henri-verneuil/ (7)
Marcel Carné letterboxd.com/director/marcel-carne/ (5)
Jean Grémillon letterboxd.com/director/jean-gremillon-2/ (3)
Jean Renoir letterboxd.com/director/jean-renoir/ (10)
Henri-Georges Clouzot letterboxd.com/director/henri-georges-clouzot/ (2)
Georges Franju letterboxd.com/director/georges-franju/ (1)
Agnès Varda letterboxd.com/director/agnes-varda/ (1)
Jacques Deray letterboxd.com/director/jacques-deray/by/release-earliest/ (7)
Jean Vigo letterboxd.com/director/jean-vigo/ (1)
Roman Polański letterboxd.com/director/roman-polanski/ (3)

  • A Man Escaped
  • Pickpocket
  • Diary of a Country Priest
  • Les Dames du Bois de Boulogne
  • Angels of Sin
  • The Rules of the Game
  • Grand Illusion
  • La Bête Humaine
  • The Lower Depths
  • Elena and Her Men
  • Stormy Waters
  • Lady Killer
  • The Strange Madame X
  • Port of Shadows
  • Le Jour Se Lève
  • Hôtel du Nord
  • Thérèse Raquin
  • The Sicilian Clan
  • Any Number Can Win
  • A Monkey in Winter
  • The 25th Hour
  • Maxime
  • The Lions Are Loose
  • Paris, Palace Hotel
  • Bluebeard
  • Pastoral Symphony
  • Maigret and the St. Fiacre Case
  • Marie-Antoinette Queen of France
  • The Moment of Truth
  • Obsession
  • In the eyes of memory
  • I Married a Witch
  • And Then There Were None
  • It Happened Tomorrow
  • The Beauty of the Devil
  • The Grand Maneuver
  • The Proud and the Beautiful
  • The Seven Deadly Sins
  • When a Woman Meddles
  • Four Bags Full
  • Devil in the Flesh
  • Love Is My Profession
  • Marguerite of the Night
  • Le Rouge et le Noir
  • Le Franciscain de Bourges
  • Le bon Dieu sans confession
  • A Man and a Woman
  • Cat and Mouse
  • Purple Noon
  • Forbidden Games
  • Gervaise
  • Is Paris Burning?
  • Joy House
  • The Walls of Malapaga
  • The Joy of Living
  • The Glass Castle
  • The Tattoo
  • Taxi for Tobruk
  • The Upper Hand
  • There's Always a Price Tag
  • Killer
  • The Wages of Sin
  • The Mirror Has Two Faces
  • Le glaive et la balance
  • Lady Chatterley's Lover
  • Gribouille
  • Orage
  • The Naked Heart
  • Le Samouraï
  • Army of Shadows
  • Le Cercle Rouge
  • Bob le Flambeur
  • Le Doulos
  • Le Silence de la Mer
  • Le Deuxième Souffle
  • Léon Morin, Priest
  • Un Flic
  • Hiroshima Mon Amour
  • Last Year at Marienbad
  • The 400 Blows
  • Jules and Jim
  • Shoot the Piano Player
  • The Last Metro
  • The Story of Adele H.
  • Confidentially Yours
  • Elevator to the Gallows
  • The Lovers
  • Damage
  • Le Trou
  • Touchez Pas au Grisbi
  • Casque d'Or
  • The Lovers of Montparnasse
  • Breathless
  • Band of Outsiders
  • The Bride Wore Black
  • Orpheus
  • Beauty and the Beast
  • The Flame of New Orleans
  • Mon Oncle
  • Monsieur Hulot's Holiday